湾区危机托儿所是旧金山湾区唯一的危机托儿所。托儿所每年 365 天、每周 7 天、每天 24 小时开放,为出生至 5 岁的儿童提供服务。


托儿所

我们提供温暖、安全、充满爱的居家环境。儿童最多可在托儿所逗留 30 天。每个孩子在逗留期间都将拥有自己的床。我们提供孩子在我们身边时所需的一切——食物、衣服、鞋子、尿布、配方奶粉等等。

  • 紧急托儿服务 (2020 年 10 月推出)- 现在每天早上 7 点至晚上 7 点提供紧急托儿服务!一个孩子可以在 6 个月内获得最多 30 天的紧急托儿服务。危机日服务支持父母寻找和维持工作、出席法庭日期、课程、医疗预约等。
  • 危机住宅隔夜计划- 父母在遇到危机时自愿接纳他们的孩子。家长可以在每次危机情况下使用这项服务长达 30 天。家庭必须识别危机并同意在适当的时候制定家庭计划以缓解危机。
  • 暂息过夜计划- 对于需要休息的家长,可以每月访问托儿所。这些访问的范围为 1-3 天。

食品和尿布储藏室

  • 我们很高兴地宣布,我们的 Parent's Pantry 于 2020 年 4 月向公众开放。我们现在拥有一个全面运作的尿布库和食品储藏室。欢迎社区成员享用食物、尿布和配方奶粉!

BACN精品店

  • 我们通过企业和社区的支持和捐赠,继续通过 BACN 精品店满足客户的基本需求。有一个库存充足的免费精品店,里面摆满了儿童家具、玩具、书籍、衣服等等,我们的家人可以免费拿走他们需要的任何东西。

案例管理

  • 工作人员与经历危机的家庭一起制定家庭计划。家庭计划确定家庭压力源。为家庭提供转介和资源,以帮助缓解这种情况并巩固家庭。转介用于社会服务、住房、医疗、牙科护理、就业援助、工作培训、育儿课程、其他教育服务、药物滥用治疗、家庭暴力预防、年龄和阶段筛查等。

The Bay Area Crisis Nursery is the only crisis nursery in the San Francisco Bay Area. The Nursery is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days per year and serves children birth through 5 years.


The Nursery

We provide a warm, safe, loving homelike environment. Children may stay at the Nursery for up to 30 days. Each child will have their own bed during their stay. We provide everything a child needs while they are with us—food, clothing, shoes, diapers, formula, and the rest.

  • Emergency Childcare Services (Launched October 2020)- Emergency Childcare Services are now offered between 7 am – 7 pm daily! A child can receive emergency childcare services for up to 30 days in a 6-month period. Crisis Day Services support parents in finding and maintaining employment, attending court dates, classes, medical appointments, etc.
  • Crisis Residential Overnight Program- Parents voluntarily admit their child(ren) when experiencing a crisis. Parents can utilize this service for up to 30 days per crisis situation. Families must identify the crisis and agree to work on a Family Plan to mitigate the crisis when appropriate.
  • Respite Overnight Program- For parents who just need a break can visit the Nursery for monthly visits. These visits range from 1-3 days.

Food & Diaper Pantry

  • We are thrilled to announce that our Parent’s Pantry opened to the public in April 2020. We now have a fully operational diaper bank and food pantry. Community members are welcome to food, diapers, and formula!

BACN Boutique

  • We continue to meet the basic needs of our clients with the BACN Boutique through corporate and community support and donations. There is a fully stocked, free boutique filled with children’s furniture, toys, books, clothes, and much more for our families to take whatever they need at no cost.

Case Management

  • Staff work with families experiencing a crisis to create a Family Plan. The family plan identifies family stressors. Families are given referrals and resources to help mitigate the situation and strengthen the family. Referrals are made for social services, housing, medical care, dental care, employment assistance, job training, parenting classes, other educational services, substance abuse treatment, and domestic violence prevention, Ages & Stages screenings, and more.