我一生中最谦卑的一年

度母消息

COVID-19 Pandemic

在我与儿童和家庭一起工作的 25 年中,有些时刻会让我感到谦卑。一位母亲在她无法做到的时候,伸出手来找人给她的孩子一张温暖的床和一顿热饭——谦虚。一位社会工作者打电话是因为一位单身母亲出了车祸,需要住院。它要么是…… 阅读更多

这是一年中最美好的时光,
因为你!

泰莎·瑞格登托儿服务

Holiday Toy and Food Drive

在假期期间,BACN 通常熙熙攘攘,到处都是快乐的捐助者和志愿精灵,他们为托儿所家庭包装礼物和包装节日食品袋。今年的大流行使我们无法通过我们的大门欢迎捐助者和志愿者,但每一份慷慨的捐赠和令人振奋的纸条都能感受到你们的善意和节日精神。 “我们决定…… 阅读更多

现在提供免费紧急托儿服务

行政托儿服务

Free Emergency Childcare Services

湾区危机托儿所 (BACN) 很高兴地宣布,我们正在扩大我们的服务范围,包括每天上午 7 点至晚上 7 点的紧急托儿服务。大旧金山湾区的家庭将在 6 个月内获得 30 天的免费托儿服务。我们的服务是免费、保密和自愿的。 “免费的紧急日托至关重要…… 阅读更多

托儿服务

行政托儿服务

Nursery Playroom

在不确定的时期,苦苦挣扎的家庭可以依靠托儿所。眼下,太多的家庭在原地苦苦挣扎。学校和日托中心关闭,工作处于危险之中,对不确定未来的日常焦虑很沉重。当我们在家呆的天数多得数不过来时,我们还能指望什么呢?托儿所!无论白天还是黑夜,家人都可以…… 阅读更多

我们的家长食品室需要您的帮助

行政

Food & Diaper Pantry

亲爱的托儿所之友,托儿所对基本必需品的需求不断增加,例如不易腐烂的食物、配方奶粉、婴儿湿巾和尿布。这对我们的家庭来说是一个充满挑战的时期,我们预计需要成长。在这场危机中,我们可以一起让数百个家庭少担心一件事。以下是您可以提供帮助的方法…… 阅读更多

确保我们的托儿所安全

度母未分类

COV-19

对于我们的客户和支持者社区,有关 COVID-19(冠状病毒)的消息继续令我们所有人担忧。首先也是最重要的是,我们关心维护我们的孩子、家庭、员工和志愿者的健康、安全和福祉,同时继续为出生到 5 岁的弱势儿童群体提供服务。我们将采取以下预防措施…… 阅读更多

在这个 #GivingTuesday 星期二捐赠一个拥抱

度母

Donate a HUG this #GivingTuesday

这个 #GivingTuesday 是 2019 年 12 月 3 日,捐赠给 BACN 并支持我们的 HUG(帮助我们成长)每月捐赠活动!我们对婴幼儿的奉献是坚定不移的。我们将一年 365 天、一天 24 小时保持我们热情好客的大门。孩子们将永远有一顿美餐、一张舒适的床和一个充满爱心的照顾者——拥抱是…… 阅读更多

五月匹配活动

度母, 活动

今天给予,让您的影响力加倍!我们很高兴地宣布,一位匿名捐助者已提出将所有捐款匹配到湾区危机托儿所,直至 2019 年 5 月 11 日,最高可达 $25,000。请立即访问我们的 Give Direct 页面加入五月匹配活动。感谢您的支持!

The Most Humbling Year of My Life

TaraNews

COVID-19 Pandemic

In my 25 years of working with children and families, there are moments that will always humble me. A mother reaching out for someone to give her child a warm bed and a hot meal when she cannot—humbling. A social worker calling because a single mother was in a car accident and will need to be hospitalized. It is either … Read More

It’s the most wonderful time of the year,
because of you!

Tessa RigdonNursery Services

Holiday Toy and Food Drive

During the holidays, BACN is usually bustling and brimming with merry donors and volunteer elves who wrap gifts and pack holiday food bags for Nursery families. The pandemic prevented us from welcoming donors and volunteers through our doors this year, but your kindness and holiday spirit was felt with each and every generous donation and uplifting note.  “We decided that … Read More

Now Offering Free Emergency Childcare

Kimberly BaptistaNursery Services

Free Emergency Childcare Services

The Bay Area Crisis Nursery (BACN) is excited to announce that we are expanding our services to include emergency childcare services from 7am – 7pm daily. Families in the Greater San Francisco Bay Area will have access to 30 days of free childcare in a 6-month period. Our services are free, confidential, and voluntary.  “Free emergency daycare will be critical … Read More

Nursery Services

Kimberly BaptistaNursery Services

Nursery Playroom

In uncertain times, struggling families can count on the Nursery. Right now, too many families are struggling-in-place. Schools and daycare centers are closed, jobs are in peril, and the daily anxiety of an uncertain future weighs heavy. When we’ve stayed home more days than we can count, what can we count on? The Nursery!  Anytime, day or night, families can … Read More

OUR PARENT PANTRY NEEDS YOUR HELP

Kimberly BaptistaDonate

Food & Diaper Pantry

Dear Friends of the Nursery, The Nursery is experiencing an increased demand for basic necessities like non-perishable food, formula, baby wipes, and diapers. This is a challenging time for our families and we anticipate the need to grow. Together, we can give hundreds of families one less thing to worry about during this crisis. Here are ways you can help … Read More

Keeping Our Nursery Safe

TaraUncategorized

COV-19

To our Community of Clients and Supporters, The news surrounding COVID-19 (the Coronavirus) continues to concern all of us. First and foremost is our interest around maintaining the health, safety, and wellbeing of our children, families, staff, and volunteers while continuing to serve such a vulnerable population of children birth through age 5. We will be taking the following precautionary … Read More

Donate a HUG this #GivingTuesday

TaraDonate

Donate a HUG this #GivingTuesday

This #GivingTuesday is Dec 3, 2019, donate to BACN and support our HUG (Help Us Grow) monthly giving campaign! Our dedication to babies and young children is unwavering. We will keep our warm and welcoming doors open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Children will always have a good meal, a comfy bed, and a loving caregiver—hugs are … Read More

May Matching Campaign

TaraDonate, Events

Give today and double your impact! We are thrilled to announce that an anonymous donor has offered to match all donations to Bay Area Crisis Nursery, up to $25,000, through May 11, 2019. Please join the May Matching Campaign today by visiting our Give Direct page. Thank you for your support!